Succulents, Hikes, & Good Eats

What a wonderful, full, creative, & active weekend!
Friday night Andrew and I went to one of our favorites, Olive Garden, & shared the yummy Tour of Italy. Sharing is good for the wallet and the waistline πŸ˜›

image

This is HALF and I wasn’t able to finish it all!
I then skipped off to my first solo flight to Home Depot! I’ve had some creative ideas in mind but not the time or finances to put into them.

image

My goods!

image

The end result! Thinking I will get another one but for the week this looks awesome and saves space!
Saturday morning I went hiking with some girls I met on meetup.com. We hiked the Lemon Grove trail on Modonna Mountian. Two of the ladies were familiar faces  (My sweet friend Paige from Healthy Hits the Spot and fun Nina and her dog Macy) & 3 new faces! LOVE meeting new people.

image

We made it to the top πŸ™‚

image

Saturday night we had a yummy BBQ at Andrew’s Mum’s. (Its an English thing; -))

image

Potato salad, pork and ranch style beans and iced tea (anotherone of my obsessions)
Sunday morning brought protein shakes and more hiking for me!

image

After grocery shopping and another Home Depot trip it was time for a hearty lunch of chicken tamales from Trader Joe’s and some quite reading time.

image

I ended my day re-potting plants and settingup my little succulent area on my back patio

image

In LOVE with this peice of furniture my friend Traci gave me! Andrew is not a fan, but my plants love it and I love it so that’s all that matters πŸ˜›

image

Hope you had a fun filled weekend with lots of family time and good grub. Today, Monday, is a regular work day for me with a fun coffee date planned with a friend this afternoon!
What did your weekend look like?
Xoxo- Arbonne Girl Dom

Leave a Reply

