Black Friday Fun!!

I rarely blog on the weekend but yesterday was a day to blog about for sure!
I excitedly jumped out of bed at 6am  (alarm was set for 7am!) to do my miracle morning and then quickly ate a piece of chocolate cream pie for breakfast  (a MUST on the day after Thanksgiving ) and hurried to get my box of Christmas decorations out!
I LOVE Christmas and this is the first time in years I’ve had my own place to decorate!

image

Sooo fun, right?! Everything was either a gift or a dollar store find! Im sure Ill add more to my collection in the upcoming weeks.

Saturday afternoon Andrew said we are going to Morro Bay, grab some warm clothes and lets go!
What a fun filled afternoon and evening we had with his family!
Morro Rock was our first stop. It was VERY chilly but we bundled up and braved the wind.

image

image

Next we ran off to the Jerky Hut-every kind of jerky you could imagine including alligator!
SaltwaterTaffy was the next logical stop before dinner.
It took lots of menu searching for us to decide on Rosa’s! They had something for everyone from tacos, to fish and chips to pasta.
I went with a yummy burger and onion rings.

image

Definitely a day for the books! As we drove home I felt refreshed and filled up not just with my dinner but love and joy!

image

Leave a Reply

