Yummy Clean Eating Recipe

Chicken Quesadillas with Guacamole 

Serves 3
Ingredients:
Brown Rice Tortillas
2 Chicken Breasts
2 tbsp Olive Oil
1 Red Onion
Garlic
Handful of Spinach

I started by roasting my chicken in the oven (or you can buy a rotisserie chicken.)Here is how I do it: I take a chicken breast (1 full breast or 2 halves) and spread a little olive oil on the breast. Then, I sprinkle garlic powder, salt, pepper, and cumin. I then bake it in a 350 degree oven for 45 mins. It always comes out flavorful and juicy.

I then caramelized the red onion with garlic and threw in some spinach. I added that to the brown rice tortilla and grilled it up on the griddle.

OH MY GOODNESS….so good! I was really afraid of the Brown Rice Tortilla. I had heard a few bad reviews. These are stinkin’ fantastic….at least when they are grilled.EASY_CHICKEN_MUSHROOM_QUESADILLA

2 thoughts on “Yummy Clean Eating Recipe

Leave a Reply

