10 Favorite Things

A few of my favorite things! I have done a post or two like this but thought hey why not do another one.

Here are a few of my favorite things

 

 

  1. Arbonne Deodorant– it’s cool and minty and keeps me from smelling anything less than pretty. It is free from aluminum, parabeans, and toxins.
  2. Success Magazine-I had been following their Facebook page for a while, but was recently given some old issues from a fellow entrapuner and I am enjoying them. With each issue comes a CD. The editor interviews successful big name people.
  3. Breakfast bowls– these a new easy favorite of mine. Yogurt (of your choosing), granola, and fruit all mixed together. It’s a tasty protein packed meal or snack.
  4. Iced tea-This has always been a favorite. Growing up in New Hampshire I drank my weight in sun tea every summer. My mom would throw some mint from the garden in it and tada! I recently got a mint plant (funny story really) and have been enjoying iced tea.
  5. Gardening-As a kid I don’t think I appreciated the garden as much as I do now. I live in a cute little town home with a tiny back yard so my city garden is all in pots on my little postage stamp patio.
  6. Books– Well these are ALWAYS a favorite of mine but just finished reading Broken Open and  a book on how to love your money. I am still finishing up The Happiness Trap- All about ACT therapy.
  7. Walking-Its my preferred form of exercise (besides yoga) and I have been trying to do a lot more lately. When I was nannying…(I make that sound like it was a long time ago lol but my job as a nanny only ended last week 😛 )I would plop the girl(s) in the stroller and get in two miles everyday…same loop e.v.e.r.y.d.a.y….yawn…so now I am SO enjoying spicing it up. Since Friday I have done 4 different routes and places.
  8. Succulents– I guess I could plop this into the gardening category but succulents are so FUN! I am slowly adding to my collection. In May I got a aloe plant and a new cactus. The aloe has come in handy a few times with sun burns.
  9. Traveling –I have a few fun trips planned this summer. Next week I am heading to Phoenix Arizona to visit my friend Karen from college! She’s what you call a soul sister-someone who you may not see or talk to for a while but when you hang out it is like no time has passed. In July Ill being going down to Anaheim to attend a conference with my Aunt Rose. In August I finally get to visit San Francisco for my friend Megan’s wedding! So fun. I MAY go back to NH in the fall, but no concrete plans just yet.
  10. Baking-Nope not in the sun lol I mean making yummy goodies, but with a healthy twist. I eat gluten free as much as possible, so I always make things with coconut flour or almond flour. Yesterday I made a double batch of banana bread with all the left over bananas from the week before.

 

Leave a Reply

